Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Cornel Klein
Siemens AG

Brief Bio

Cornel Klein is Software Architect and Project Manager for the Technology & Innovation Project “eCar” at Siemens Corporate Technologies in Munich. He is project manager and coordinator for RACE (Robust and reliable Automotive Computing Environment for future eCars) which aims at the development of an advanced automotive E/E architecture. In various positions at Siemens, he has been responsible for software technologies and SW based innovations. Starting his career 1998 at Siemens Public Networks, he has gained an extensive knowledge in communication networks, embedded systems, IT plat forms and SW architecture as well as in application domains like eCars and smart environments. He holds a master and a PhD degree in Computer Science from the Technical University of Munich.

... More >>

Brian Donnellan
Maynooth University

Brief Bio
Brian Donnellan is Professor of Information Systems Innovation at the National University of Ireland, Maynooth (NUIM) and Co-Director of the Innovation Value Institute. Prior to joining NUIM he was a faculty member in the Cairnes Postgraduate School of Business and Public Policy in the National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG). His teaching and research interests lie primarily in the area of innovation systems, which encompasses innovation, new product development, Sustainable ICT and IT management. Prior to joining NUI Galway faculty in 2004 he spent 17 years working in industry. While in industry he was responsible for the provision of information systems to support New Product Development and the implementation of Knowledge Management and Innovation systems. ... More >>


Javier M. Aguiar, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Muhammad Ali Imran, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Cesar Analide, University of Minho, Portugal
Ahcene Bendjoudi, DTISI, CERIST Research Center, Algiers, Algeria
Nik Bessis, Edge Hill University, United Kingdom
Riccardo Bettati, Texas A&M University, United States
Lorenzo Bottaccioli, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Yu Cai, Michigan Technological University, United States
Blanca Caminero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Davide Careglio, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Ana Carolina Riekstin, École de Technologie Supérieure, Montréal, Quebec, Canada
Ken Christensen, University of South Florida, United States
Calin Ciufudean, Stefan cel Mare University, Romania
Margot Deruyck, IMEC - WAVES - Ghent University, Belgium
Venizelos Efthymiou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Miguel Garcia Pineda, Universitat de Valencia, Spain
Bela Genge, University of Targu Mures, Romania
Giovanni Giuliani, HPE Italy, Italy
Andre Gradvohl, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Carlos Henggeler Antunes, DEEC - University of Coimbra / INESC Coimbra, Portugal
Seongsoo Hong, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Marija Ilic, M.I.T, United States
Jai Kang, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP, Germany
Sesil KOUTRA, UMONS, Belgium
Mani Krishna, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States
Christopher H. T. Lee, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Yann-Hang Lee, Arizona State University, United States
Faa-Jeng Lin, National Central University, Taiwan
Marco Listanti, University of Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Michela Longo, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Marco Lützenberger, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Rabi Mahapatra, Texas A&M University, United States
Javad Majrouhi Sardroud, Azad University Central Tehran Branch, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Daisuke Mashima, Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore
Jean-Marc Menaud, Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France
Elsa Negre, Paris-Dauphine University, France
Bo Nørregaard Jørgensen, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Carlo Alberto Nucci, University of Bologna, Italy
Edoardo Patti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Marco Pau, E.ON Energy Research Center - RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Cathryn Peoples, Ulster University, United Kingdom
Andreas Pfeiffer, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Philip Pong, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Evangelos Pournaras, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Manuel Prieto-Matias, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Iván Razo-Zapata, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Gianluca Rizzo, University of Applied Sciences HES-SO, Switzerland
Eva González Romera, University of Extremadura, Spain
Enrique Romero-Cadaval, University of Extremadura, Spain
Sidi-Mohammed Senouci, University of Bourgogne, France
Jignesh Solanki, West Virginia University, United States
Paolo Tenti, University of Padova, Italy
Dimitrios Tsoumakos, Ionian University, Greece
Alexandr Vasenev, TNO, Netherlands
Silvano Vergura, Polythechnic University of Bari, Italy
Igor Wojnicki, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, United States
Sotirios Ziavras, New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States

(list not yet complete)